The true beauty of Art is fellowship

Lyndsey Bush working on her piece entitled Forefeathers

Forefeathers by Lyndsey Bush

Well hello there! I’m sure you might of thought I had abandoned ship but I am happy to say I have not. Life has been busy, full of meaning and full of discoveries as of late. I’ve been spending a lot of time with my little family. My son is growing so fast I’m terrified I’m gonna blink and miss it! Haha. I also got the itch to start painting again. For those of you who don’t know me I grew up in a loving and creative household. My mama is an amazing artist in her own right and has worked with every medium out there. As kids, she would constantly fill our home with crayons, markers, paints, and crafts of all kinds! Crayola made a killing off her I’m sure, lol. Everything she taught us stayed with me in life and even got me through a lot of hardships. I plan on doing the same for my children as well. If you have kids please, please do the same because it makes all the difference in their creative thinking. That kind of out-of-the-box thinking is what’s going to solve the problems of tomorrow. Okay okay, I don’t mean to get all preachy on you, I’m just really passionate about the arts!

Anyways, getting back to what I was talking about….I never really did anything with my art. Until one day I decided to give it another go, and my sister Britt saw some finished pieces. She surprised me when she said they were really good and that I should sell them. It was her determined push that ultimately led me to selling prints online. I was so shocked and humbled by the amount of people who came forward to support me. Friends, family, people I hadn’t spoken to in years and people I had never met. What I’ve really taken away from this experience actually has little to do about my paintings. The art was just a vehicle that allowed fellowship, a sense of community, friendship and love to come flooding into my life. God truly is good.

If you’re interested in checking out my art, you can at www.society6.com/lyndseybush , if you want to chat and share your own stories/experiences about how art/design has affected your life or just need a friendly ear click on the comment icon up top. I would love to hear from you. Thanks for stoppin’ by! Until next time….

sign-off-2

Leave a Reply

